Student Government Association

All students of Medgar Evers College are members of the Student Government Association (SGA). The executive body of the SGA (president, day vice president, evening vice president, corresponding secretary, recording secretary, and treasurer) and elected class representatives constitute the Student Council. The SGA is concerned with many student activities including club budgets, the formation of new clubs, and the sponsoring of extra-curricular programs of intellectual, cultural and social value for the entire student body. The SGA also participates in the College’s decision-making processes that affect the general student body.
 
Additionally, by participating in various college-wide and departmental committees, students have the opportunity to share in the full range of responsibilities present in the planning and governance of the academic and non-academic aspects of student life at Medgar Evers College. The following is the membership for the 2014-2015 Student Council:
 

 
President
Dexter Roberts
deroberts@mec.cuny.edu
 
Senior Class Representative
Chris Enekwechi
cenekwechi@mec.cuny.edu
 
Day Vice President
Donnley Castello-Edwards
dcastello-edwards@mec.cuny.edu
 
Senior Class Representative
Azel King
aking@mec.cuny.edu
 
Evening Vice President
Jillian Gbidi
jgbidi@mec.cuny.edu
 
Junior Class President
Nia Tilghman
ntilghman@mec.cuny.edu
 
Corresponding Secretary
Tiffany Bobb-Semple
tbobb-semple@mec.cuny.edu
 
Sophomore Class President
Hasani Douglas
hdouglas@mec.cuny.edu
 
Recording Secretary
Marsha Escayg
mescayg@mec.cuny.edu
 
Sophomore Class Representative
Naomi Chandler
nchandler@mec.cuny.edu
 
Treasurer
Nikita Hutson
nhutson@mec.cuny.edu
 
Sophomore Class Representative
Ignatius Greenidge
igreenidge@mec.cuny.edu
 
Senior Class President
Chad Hannibal
channibal@mec.cuny.edu
 
Sophomore Class Representative
Andrew Elysee
aelysee@mec.cuny.edu
 
Senior Class Representative
Jarreau Harrison
jharrison@mec.cuny.edu
 
Freshman Class President
Yvens Berger
yberger@mec.cuny.edu
 
Freshman Class Representative
Tonique T. Bynoe
tbynoe@mec.cuny.edu
 

The Student Government Association office is located in Room S-210 of the Student Support Services Building and can be reached via e-mail at student-gov@mec.cuny.edu or by phone (718) 270-6240.