Student Government

 

Student Government Association

All students of Medgar Evers College are members of the Student Government Association (SGA). The executive body of the SGA (president, day vice president, evening vice president, corresponding secretary, recording secretary, and treasurer) and elected class representatives constitute the Student Council. The SGA is concerned with many student activities including club budgets, the formation of new clubs, and the sponsoring of extra-curricular programs of intellectual, cultural and social value for the entire student body. The SGA also participates in the College decision-making process that affects the general student body.
Additionally, by participating in various college-wide and departmental committees, students have the opportunity to share in the full range of responsibilities in the planning and governance of the academic and non-academic aspects of student life at Medgar Evers College. The following is the membership for the 2013-2014 Student Council:


President
Jeff Paul
jpaul@mec.cuny.edu

Day Vice President
Mark Richardson
mrichardso@mec.cuny.edu

Senior Class Representative
Jenelle Forgenie
jforgenie@mec.cuny.edu

Senior Class Representative
Chad Hannibal
channibal@mec.cuny.edu

Senior Class Representative
Olivia Wiggins
owiggins@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class President
Moulins Thomas
mothomas@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class Representative
Orlando Buddle
obuddle@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class Representative
Lahens Forges
lforges@mec.cuny.edu

Evening Vice President
Fari Lindo
flindo@mec.cuny.edu

Treasurer
Ivens Jean-Louis
ijlouis@mec.cuny.edu

Junior Class Representative
Mary Legagneur
mlegagneur@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class Representative
Abiodyn Akinduyi
aakinduyi@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class Representative
Donnelly Castello-Edwards
dcedwards@mec.cuny.edu

Sophomore Class Representative
Sabrina Genus
sgenus@mec.cuny.edu

Freshman Class Representative
Tiffany Bob-Semple
tsemple@mec.cuny.edu

Freshman Class Representative
Norgyne Dorsainuil
ndorsainuil@mec.cuny.edu

The Student Government Association office is located in Room 221 of the School of Business/Student Support Services Building and can be reached via e-mail at student-gov@mec.cuny.edu or by phone (718) 270-6240.